Thread: 2002 Takao Spiderman questions

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Post 2002 Takao Spiderman questions

New to forum - hope somebody out there can help!
    Have a 2002 Spiderman machine - most everything work, as far as I can tell.

However, the lights on the outside of the machine don't appear to work.

According to the information I received with the machine, the lights should have come on each time a ball is "shot" and also when it enters bonus mode - mine don't. checked to ensure they were plugged in and they were.

Then, took the whole light bar off, thinking maybe lights were burned out - there are actually 3 boards with 12 bulbs total.

None appeared burned out, so I'm at a loss where to turn next.

Since all the functions appear to work on the playfield, along with the lights there, and since NONE of the lights on the lightbar come on either when a ball is shot or when the game goes into bonus mode, it would seem to be prior to the plug, but I'm no expert.

Also, there is obviously error codes for the machine - saw them listed on the back in Japanese.

0 is obviously "normal - good to go" and 1 is that the payout tray is empty or there is a jam (found that out while playing around with it and verified it in an old post here), but what are 2, 3, 4 and 5?

While I haven't experienced them, it would be nice to know what they are should they show up.

Also, I've got a "RAM" button by the on/off switch, which I presume "resets" the machine - from other posts, I presume holding it for 10 seconds or so is the procedure.

I also have one on the board to the right of that, with the "condition/error code" - is this to reset just the error code? Biggest issue is obviously the lights - appreciate any and all suggestions!!!
    Last edited by Sid; 09-02-2010 at 04:06 AM. Reason: edited to make more readable

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: 2002 Takao Spiderman questions

If you can, post some pics and that will help us all help you.

Jerry