Thread: Help understanding some pachislo lingo- "Reach eyes/Chance eyes" and ART stock

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Help understanding some pachislo lingo- "Reach eyes/Chance eyes" and ART stock

Hey all! I was wondering if anyone more knowledgeable than I in the ways of pachislo could help me grasp a few concepts, as I'm still fairly new to this world and google has so far not provided much clarification for me. I have a mid-2000s KPE machine, and over the last few months I've been slowly untangling all the nuances and "strategies" (such as they are) of playing with it, but there are a couple things I still can't quite get my head around.

1. In the operating manual and online resources for the machine, there are a series of combinations labeled "reach eyes" and "chance eyes"-

reachChance.JPG

Near as I can tell, these seem to be suggested combinations to eye-shoot for at certain times, but I'm not sure how or when. I'm not even sure how they're supposed to be helpful, like the one in the top right with two losses and a red 7/cherry, why would that be something to shoot for? The game has a "Chance Zone" mode, so maybe the chance eyes are specific to that? But then what is reach? I also have no idea what "pinch push only" is in reference to. I'm totally baffled by this honestly