Thread: My first machine HELP:

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default My first machine HELP:

Just got my first machine and it does not work completely. It is a Sankyo Stellar 2000 Fever. It powers up and most of the lights appear to be working, you can hear a motor running at what looks like the bottom of a ball chute or return tube. It wont let any balls drop to the area where the motor is running and when you twist the handle on front nothing happens as if there are no balls in place. A code on the front shows (FO) in red lights. I am looking for help or advise as I know nothing about these machines. I am a maintenance mechanic so I understand about how things work but I have never seen the back of one of these. Does anyone have info on where I could get a manual or parts list for this particular machine, or any help. Thanks the Tigerman.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: My first machine HELP:

Not familiar with that machine but do you by any chance have balls in the top hopper at the rear of the machine? Some machines wont let you shoot if there are no balls that it can payout however that is an older machine so I doubt if it would be that advanced and also believe its from before dongles were required. If that doesnt work I am sure someone more experienced will stumble across this thread to help out further.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

you say it won't let balls move, check for screws or other small things that can cause a clog, turn key to left, to open glass, then on right side where glass just opened, press metal down or move to side, and that door will open, you should be able to see shooter, and make sure no balls or just one there, and from inside, see if you can see balls from tray, others are way smarter and know lots more than me, but its a start. And pictures of problems help also