Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

  1. #1
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Hi all. Not a real serious issue but my kyoraku 2014 Kinnikuman pachinko machine needs the ram cleared on every start up. My other machine only needs it cleared usually when I havenít turned it on for a while. Just wondering if thereís something I can do or if someone had a similar issue. It isnít too hard for me to push the clear button on the back but if someone else turns it in and wants to play they will have no clue lol. Thanks guys!

  2. #2
    Fever Hunter Vikingwiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    195
    Thanks
    184
    Thanks Received
    366

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Replacing the CR 2032 battery should do the trick.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. The following 5 users say "Thanks" to Vikingwiz


  4. #3
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    That makes perfect sense Thank You! I didnít realize they had the flat batteries. Probably missed it cause of a similar sticker.

  5. The following user says "Thanks" to phillymadison


  6. #4
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Small follow up. Had a replacement battery easy. Found the dead battery in the machine easy. Getting to this battery was ridiculously hard! I seriously thought I was doing something wrong (I probably was lol). I didn’t realize you almost had to take the whole thing apart to get to it. Like I said unless I missed something lol. Wow

  7. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to phillymadison


  8. #5
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    5,355
    Thanks
    5,766
    Thanks Received
    3,039

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Remember these machines typically have a short life in the parlors. Probably shorter than the battery life for what little they draw.

  9. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Peteybob


  10. #6
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Yea I guess you’re right. Amusement industry is the same all over I guess.

    Now that the new battery is in it’s not doing the Ram clear anymore but it’s doing a new screen with different colors and no siren but I still have to hit the reset button. I hit the button and it works fine but I’m kind of back to square 1 but the square is a circle now lol. I’ll try to get a picture later today if it doesn’t sound familiar to anyone.

  11. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to phillymadison


  12. #7
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    5,355
    Thanks
    5,766
    Thanks Received
    3,039

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Have you tried holding down the reset button near the power button while powering up? I wonder if your machine just needs a fresh reboot.

  13. The following user says "Thanks" to Peteybob


  14. #8
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    26,171
    Thanks
    12,265
    Thanks Received
    16,915

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Some kyoraku/ok frames want you to set the date and time.
    Ian #UKPachinko

  15. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Drunkenclam


  16. #9
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Quote Originally Posted by Peteybob View Post
    Have you tried holding down the reset button near the power button while powering up? I wonder if your machine just needs a fresh reboot.
    I havenít actually, but Iíll give it a try. I was actually trying to Google how to do a fresh reboot before I posted about the ram screen.


    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenclam View Post
    Some kyoraku/ok frames want you to set the date and time.
    I totally think this is a possibility. The screen does look like it has 00/00/0000 Mon (going from memory so I may be off) which looks like a blank date and day of the week. Is there a guide on how to set the date and time anywhere? I did check a little with the settings but all I came across was more in game options. Iíll dive deeper!

  17. #10
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    26,171
    Thanks
    12,265
    Thanks Received
    16,915

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    I have a AKB48 manual somewhere. But I believe it refers more to the cel than the frame, so might not have the info in it. But it probably uses the joystick pad on the front to set it.
    Ian #UKPachinko

  18. The following user says "Thanks" to Drunkenclam


  19. #11
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenclam View Post
    I have a AKB48 manual somewhere. But I believe it refers more to the cel than the frame, so might not have the info in it. But it probably uses the joystick pad on the front to set it.
    Great! Ill mess with it later tonight and report back. I know during a game the left and right of the joystick buttons control the volume.

  20. #12
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    So I failed at finding a way to put the time and date in lol. I attached a pic of the start up screen. If itís a new day I have to hit the ram clear button still. If itís only been a few minutes when I turn it on it still goes to that screen but I donít have to hit the ram button and itíll go into the game after a few seconds. What else is weird is I canít seem to find the menu I was talking about earlier where I could maybe change some scoring values (it seemed).

    Ksc1.jpg

  21. The following user says "Thanks" to phillymadison


  22. #13
    Blind Shooter phillymadison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanks Received
    21

    Default Re: Way to not Clear Ram in Every Start up

    Think Iím gonna close this thread out and start a new one since technically the Ram being cleared every time is solved. Maybe if someone sees the title of how to set the date and time they can walk me through it. Thanks again all!

Similar Threads

  1. Clear my balls
    By barnfry in forum Vintage Pachinko
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-10-2021, 09:41 PM
  2. E4 will not clear
    By Georgebush in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2021, 12:36 PM
  3. E4 will not clear
    By Georgebush in forum Pachinko Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2021, 12:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •