Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: which autostop chip do I use...

  1. #1
    Tokie Owens Moses1592's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    0

    Default which autostop chip do I use...

    I want to add an autostop chip to my 2000 Mizuho "Marine Battle" but am not entirely sure which chip to buy. There are a few for sale on eBay and Amazon but none specify if they are specifically compatible with Marine Battle.

  2. #2
    Tokie Owens ktressler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lake Worth. Florida
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    19

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Hi Mosrs1592.
    I'm sorry I don't know exactly what type of board is in your machine. I bought an auto stop mod on ebay and it is fun as heck to play.
    I got it from leighman8 in PA. It's a little 8 pin mod board, # AS073, that you hook up between your stop buttons and the regular circuit board.
    So far it works on my 1996 muziho taco slot machine and my 1998 Aruze Hanabi Machine. I haven't had a chance to check my other machines yet to see what else it will work with.
    But if yours has an 8 pin connector, it should work.
    Good luck 20210815_163354.jpg20210815_163756.jpg

    Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

  3. The following user says "Thanks" to ktressler


  4. #3
    Tokie Owens Moses1592's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    0

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Thank you!

  5. #4
    Tokie Owens JasonAlicat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    3

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Is there an Auto stop for my 2006 yamasa giant pulsar?

  6. #5
    Tokie Owens ktressler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lake Worth. Florida
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    19

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Hi Jason
    I'm sure there is an autostop for it.
    I would suggest looking on ebay and contacting the sellers. You may only need a universal autostop for your machine.
    Good luck

    Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

  7. The following user says "Thanks" to ktressler


  8. #6
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    5,564
    Thanks
    6,028
    Thanks Received
    3,211

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Quote Originally Posted by JasonAlicat View Post
    Is there an Auto stop for my 2006 yamasa giant pulsar?
    I have a Neo Magic Pulsar which might be the same as yours and uses this simple on/off autostop.

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/UNIVERSAL-P...0931134?_ul=IN

    Compare your stop board part number to mine in the picture below.

    20220111_185700.jpg

    I'd sell you mine for less plus some shipping if interested being that I don't use it often. Private message me if interested.

    Pete

  9. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Peteybob


  10. #7
    Tokie Owens JasonAlicat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    3

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...


  11. #8
    Tokie Owens JasonAlicat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    3

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Would this as16 card work. I have a ribbon cable plugged into a cn10 label near the stop buttons (pictured in last post).

    Pachislo-Slot-Machine-AUTOSTOP-AS-16-for-Some-Olympia.jpg

  12. #9
    Pachi Puro Lazarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    WI.
    Posts
    2,372
    Thanks
    178
    Thanks Received
    1,239

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    It's been a long time since I've purchased this type of mod. Purchased only for the credit add feature they had to be hand soldered on the board. One thing was for sure, it was not a guessing game as to if it would work on my machine. Whoever I got them from could tell me if they would work on my machine. Granted sometimes I had to send them a picture of my stop board. That and I usually purchased them from a member if available. The seller should always be able to tell you if they will work on your machine, if not find one that will.

  13. #10
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    5,564
    Thanks
    6,028
    Thanks Received
    3,211

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    Looks like your last of the group pics could be the stop board. I agree that you should confirm with the seller what will work in your machine.

  14. #11
    Tokie Owens JasonAlicat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    3

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    I think you're right.... and screwed as I don't think anyone makes one for this.

  15. #12
    Tokie Owens JasonAlicat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    3

    Default Re: which autostop chip do I use...

    AS-06 10 pin autostop

Similar Threads

  1. burnt out chip
    By r32gtst in forum Pachinko Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-15-2015, 04:15 PM
  2. Sound Chip?
    By monkeyboy in forum Pinball
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 08:07 PM
  3. auto stop chip
    By Ritchie Rich in forum Vendors & Manufacturers Pachislo
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-18-2006, 01:13 AM
  4. Apple Goes with Intel Chip
    By slotter in forum These are the days of our lives...
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 03:01 PM
  5. Chip off the old block
    By Lazarus in forum Dear Arby
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-30-2005, 07:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •