Thread: Kyoraku Jurassic Park start-up Problems

Tokie Owens TeddyGrahamMemories's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Exclamation Kyoraku Jurassic Park start-up Problems

Hello- first timer here. I recently purchased a kyoraku jurassic park machine, I think it's from 2002. Anyway, when I turn on the power the LCD just flashes white, and the "chance" button keeps flashing. I can run balls through it-- the motor works and everything, but none of the stuff on the screen seems to be working and I get no sound. What area should I be looking at to try and fix this? I'm brand new to this kind of stuff so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Kyoraku Jurassic Park start-up Problems

Quote Originally Posted by TeddyGrahamMemories View Post
    Hello- first timer here. I recently purchased a kyoraku jurassic park machine, I think it's from 2002. Anyway, when I turn on the power the LCD just flashes white, and the "chance" button keeps flashing. I can run balls through it-- the motor works and everything, but none of the stuff on the screen seems to be working and I get no sound. What area should I be looking at to try and fix this? I'm brand new to this kind of stuff so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
    Uh oh, I take it you bought the broke one off eBay? The former owner exhausted troubleshooting efforts with no luck. I’d either start looking for an electronic repair expert; or buy a different cell (that’s currently working condition off yahoo auctions).

Components on these 15+ year old moderns are getting old; go bad, and can be a real pain to deal with and fix; as parts and manufacturer support are non-existent. Lots of times new pachinko owners think they can easily fix a broke modern like it’s a pinball or something with schematics and support; but not the case with pachinko. You must get creative. Hopefully you didn’t pay much as it’s not going to be worth much at all if no screen working or sound.