Thread: Is a modern machine too difficult for a beginner

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Is a modern machine too difficult for a beginner

Hello,

I am new to this forum, and am strongly considering buying my first Pachinko machine. I have found a few very modern machines (modern as in 1-3 years old) listed on Ebay for around $1300usd from Japan that are apparently in working condition but without power rectification. I am wondering, are there any pitfalls that a newbie might encounter when buying from a Japanese eBay seller? Is this kind of complicated machine too difficult for a beginner to maintain and set up etc? Despite being a newbie, I have some basic electronics skill being an Electrician by trade (am fairly excited at the prospect of tinkering). Thanks in advance for any advice!

2. The following user says "Thanks" to Pont385

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Is a modern machine too difficult for a beginner

First

We have members here in the U.S. Of America that have machines Ready to Play !

First is Modern Pachinko https://modernpachinko.com

And Clover Collectables. https://clovercollectables.com/collections/all?page=4

They have the Transformer and balls included.
    When things don't go right the 1st time , Step back ,Take a break and come back renewed. RGS

4. The following user says "Thanks" to takethecastle57

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

But here is a Seller in Japan that has the goods a-pachinko store that sells and ship all over the world

https://a-pachinko.store/ – A-PACHINKO
    When things don't go right the 1st time , Step back ,Take a break and come back renewed. RGS

6. The following user says "Thanks" to takethecastle57

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

All of my machines I got from Japan. All through deputy services. With yahoo japan auctions or resellers on Rakuten.