Thread: Help Identifying Machine

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Help Identifying Machine

Good evening everyone! I hope I'm posting this in the right spot.

I just joined the forum. I've admired pachinko machines since I was younger. My sister had one that seemed to be from around the 80s. It had flashing lights and loud sounds and a cool little digital score (I think) display. She sold it years ago at a garage sale and I've told her ever since that it was a mistake!

Anyway that leads me to my first purchase. I got this at an architectural salvage store for around $120. I may have overpaid but I was eager to actually see another one in person. I couldn't test it because it didn't come with any balls nor does it have any leads coming off of the little power box in the top right. It's cleaning up nice but I'm no electrician. It seems pretty straightforward but any information on it would be extremely helpful and appreciated. It seems to have had a sticker on the back but 99% of it is ripped off, leaving the letters "ohia" at the top right of the sticker. It has some Japanese characters written in the top right of the back side but I know nothing about Japanese. I also have never seen those little white boxes with the floppy leads coming out of them.

Any help in how this works would be greatly appreciated! I can't wait to get it up and running!
    Thanks so much!

pachinko-front.jpgfront-characters.jpgmore-front-characters.jpgfront-label.jpgpachinko-rear.jpgmissing-rear-stickers.jpgIMG-20200816-144520.jpg

2. The following 4 users say "Thanks" to KryOS

Stuey - The RADministrator MrGneiss's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Help Identifying Machine

WELCOME!!!

"Blowing smoke rings at the moon."

4. The following user says "Thanks" to MrGneiss

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

When things don't go right the 1st time , Step back ,Take a break and come back renewed. RGS