Thread: Machine not taking coins.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Exclamation Machine not taking coins.

Hi! Newbie here.

Just got a Neo Magic Pulsar (according to this manual https://www.pachislodb.com/manuals/Yamasa.pdf a "Type 3", don't know if that helps), which in short takes the coin but throws it away to the tray immediatly and has a cable disconnected.

Here's a little background of the problem:
    • Previous owner dissasembled the coin taking mechanism because someone inserted different kinds of coins.
    • He solved the jamm but afterwards it would just say E-0 on the screen.

Today I got the machine, opened it and realized that some cables were desoldered ("CN4" component with yellow cables in photos) and another was disconnected ("CN3"also in photos).
    After resoldering the CN4 cables the E-0 error dissapeared, BUT the moment I insert coins they don't go to the coin holder but to the tray (because of this, I get no credits everytime I put coins in).

This leaves me with two questions:

1. What can I do to solve or at least identify the issue that makes the coins go immediately to the tray?
    2. The CN3 appears to connect nowhere, where should it be inserted into?

I'll leave some photos down, first being of the whole circuits from behind the door, second with a zoomed view of the CN4 and CN3 cables, and third with the CN4 cables that I soldered back.

I would appreciate any help!

IMG_4924.jpgIMG_4926.jpg3BF26A9A-03FB-4137-88B6-AF3811068D62.jpg

2. The following 4 users say "Thanks" to dmmen

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Machine not taking coins.

Someone tried to convert it to take actual currency (Very Illegal) .

The Japanese machines are NonMetallic Tokens so it's tokens in tokens out .

Have you done a odds Reset ?
    When things don't go right the 1st time , Step back ,Take a break and come back renewed. RGS

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome to Pachitalk