Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

  1. #1
    Blind Shooter wkmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mechanicsburg ,Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    44

    Default Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    My Mazya Dynamite Kid's is giving a 1 E error which goes away if I unplug the Token sensor board.

    Sensor board has 4 wires going to it.


    On the back of the board it has MZY-304-02 Matsuya


    I tried to goggle the part number but got no rersults.


    I checked the components :
    4 visible diodes on the board , all only allow one way continuity as they are supposed to.
    2 Resisitors show expected 330 Ohms.


    Which leaves the 4 Capacitors and Optocoupler.


    Electolytic Capacitor looks fine, has no sign of leakage or bulging.


    Optocouple has: P1018 00: and a backwords looking E Symbol


    Googling showed no results for thepart#


    Any suggestions on further troubleshooting?

    Token Sensor Back Side.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Scowlin' Jean Hornigold hanabi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    at the 'Seaside' (UK)
    Posts
    26,601
    Thanks
    50,520
    Thanks Received
    30,376

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem



    I've had a look about and don't think there is much info on Matsuya models specifically

    I saw reference that Dynamite Kids works on the larger 30 Pai tokens

    any info you can provide may help the members offer trouble shooting advice i.e. Is the machine not registering any tokens, what is happening or not happening, did it play properly before, etc

    There are some error codes listed in our Pachislo Manual but nothing specific to Matsuya models, but I'll give the link in case it helps at all


    Link here: pachitalk/Manuals/Pachislots_Operation_Manual.pdf

    Angie ...
    Pachinkos, Pachislos, Coffee, Papercraft Ninja, Pinball

    I was hiding in a room in my mind...
    You crush the lily in my soul...



  3. The following user says "Thanks" to hanabi


  4. #3
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    24,801
    Thanks
    11,716
    Thanks Received
    15,878

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    probably faulty optos.
    Ian #UKPachinko

  5. #4
    Blind Shooter wkmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mechanicsburg ,Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    44

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    Thanks for the referral link.
    I have a good collection of manuals and guides as I have 5 machines, but they are all differnt brands so parts aren't interchangeable from what I can tell.
    This 1 which I just acquired on 13 Oct : Mazya Dynamite Kid's , 2. Azure-Buffallo Yajikita Dochuki X , 3. Bellco Bell Rush, 4. Sanyo-Sammy Derby Run, and 5. IGT NOBUNAGA NO YABO

    Yes, it was working fine then suddenly gave the 1-E error. When I looked inside a token had jammed.
    I cleared the jam and then did the reset procedure, and still was getting the error which I discoverd goes away whe the Coin Sensor board connector is removed.
    While the connector is removed The Insert Coin is lit and machine appears as all is normal.
    But since the coin sensor is disconnected, can't insert a coin....

    I have been doing some dilegent Internet rersearch to try to find a fix, but have not been successful.
    Will certainly share what I do find.

  6. #5
    Blind Shooter wkmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mechanicsburg ,Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    44

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenclam View Post
    probably faulty optos.
    Any way to do an in circuit test to detarmine if they are faulty?
    I found a good online article about them at https://www.nutsvolts.com/magazine/a...upler-circuits

  7. #6
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    24,801
    Thanks
    11,716
    Thanks Received
    15,878

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    use a non apple smart phone to see if you can ses if the led is lit up when powered up. (point the camera at it and you should see light being imitted.) then measure the output from the reciever when the beam is block and uncovered and look for a change of state between teh two


    Also a lot of machines have indicator leds on the main board to indicate if buttons or sensors are pressed or in use.
    Ian #UKPachinko

  8. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Drunkenclam


  9. #7
    Blind Shooter wkmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mechanicsburg ,Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    44

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenclam View Post
    use a non apple smart phone to see if you can ses if the led is lit up when powered up. (point the camera at it and you should see light being imitted.) then measure the output from the reciever when the beam is block and uncovered and look for a change of state between the two.

    Also a lot of machines have indicator leds on the main board to indicate if buttons or sensors are pressed or in use.
    Thanks for the advise, try that but since it goes to the 1 E error soon as the board is plugged in , I am thinking it sees a problem with the board and won't be sending any signal to it.

    Unfortunatly the Mazya Dynamite R Pachislo doesn't have any interaction LED lights on it's boards.
    The Main board has a signal red LED to indicate it has power,
    The Reel Sourrond Board has no lights as per attachment.Dynamite Kids 3 Reel Surrond Circuit Board.JPG

  10. #8
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    24,801
    Thanks
    11,716
    Thanks Received
    15,878

    Default Re: Mazya Dynamite Kid's Token Sensor problem

    If it goes into error when its plugged in. It's more likely that the machine sees it as a blocked photocell sending a false signal to the processor. Non apple digital cameras like on Samsung smart phones will display infrared light. So if you point a camera at the opto sensors you might see a glow from them on your screen. We some times use this when checking auto door light beams.
    Ian #UKPachinko

Similar Threads

  1. Pachislo token issues - Jamming & not passing thru sensor
    By mike boss in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 09:41 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 12:15 PM
  3. How Can I Solve This Problem? Token acceptor
    By goober in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-31-2007, 02:55 AM
  4. Azteca Gold Token Problem
    By lindowman146 in forum Pachislo Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-17-2006, 04:34 PM
  5. Neo Planett token slot problem
    By crosschk in forum Pachislo Modifications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-13-2006, 05:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •