Thread: Any tips

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Any tips

I am new at playing pachinko and would like some tips on how to understand the numbers above and what to look for when choosing a machine to play.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Any tips

What, you mean? Like 3, 10, 15? or 1/345 that is printed on the cell?

The first set is the ball payout for certain conditions. 3 balls for getting one ball in the Start pocket, 10 balls for getting one ball into any other pocket, 15 balls for each ball into the Fever Gate. Odds of getting a fever are 1/345. That's not shooting a ball, that's reel spins. Though sometimes its the number of minutes. I don't really know the odds so well, but if you can read Japanese, there is plenty of information about it.

Since you are in Japan, and I believe you are asking so the next time you are in a parlor which machine to choose, you might want to learn about the battle counters that are above some machines. They give you statistics of the machine, how much it has paid out, for how many balls in, and other stats.

You can also look at how the pins are bent near the pockets. If a machine has a 3, 10, 15, then you are more likely to get a ball into the Start pocket than any other pocket. If you look at the pins above the start pocket, you will see that they are bent outward, to allow a greater chance of a ball going into the pocket. You can also check for bent pins near other pockets and such. If a pin is bent in one direction, the ball is more likely to bounce away in the opposite direction.

And if the game has a theme you like, movies, anime characters, etc, it makes the experience all that more enjoyable.