Thread: New Pachinko owner, need some help with 2 new machines

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Question New Pachinko owner, need some help with 2 new machines

Hello, I am new to pachinko in the past year, my first machine is a Nishijin Model B super Deluxe, works fine, have not attempted lighting it yet.
    I have recently purchased 2 more advanced machines, one is a Diichi with a monitor in the middle, it seems intact, powers up, the monitor works, but do not know how to set up and play.

The second machine is a Sankyo Stellar machine, with 3 spinning reels in the middle. It powers up, but beeps loudly, and there appears to be a large part missing where an IDE drive once was connected, with several unattached wires.

Pictures of both are attached.

My post is to try to find out more about the machines, how to operate them, and if the parts are available for the Sankyo machine, or if I should just sell it for parts.

Thanks in advance for helping a newbie to the hobby.IMG_1510.jpgIMG_1504.jpgIMG_1506.jpgIMG_1508.jpg

2. The following 6 users say "Thanks" to mikereednv

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: New Pachinko owner, need some help with 2 new machines

Not at my pv at the moment but working off the phone. Certainley looks like the sankyo is missing its main board. Some one here might have a board or a complete cel to put in instead

I spy a basic dongle on the daiichi. So your shooter should work. But the buttons and display on the front don't. You need a daverob dongle to re activate the parlour buttons. As for setting up. It's the same as a vintage. Put a couple of hundred balls in the rear tank. Put some in the front tray and shoot for the start pocket. As with the model b, make sure you have something to catch the shot balls and the ball dump is closed before you fill it up. Will try to find out more later
    Ian #UKPachinko

4. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to Drunkenclam

Thanks