Thread: E0 Error on Playboy Yamasa 2007, Noob here

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Unhappy E0 Error on Playboy Yamasa 2007, Noob here

Now I have a problem with my Playboy machine showing E0 error. I have tried full reset many times but the problem is still there. Well, sometimes E0 occurs when I put couple tokens, but sometimes right after doing the reset.

According to the E0 code, I know exactly that it is a "Token Slot is jammed" error. But after I have studied and researched the trouble shootings, I would like to start with cleaning the sensor and checking the wires.

So, I need you guys help here. At least to guide me how to disassemble the sensor parts as I'm a totally noob here.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: E0 Error on Playboy Yamasa 2007, Noob here

Welcome to PachiTalk ! ! !

Play Boy has 3 token sensors. When a Token is inserted you should see LED's L, N and M Flash on the Main Motherboard. You will see L flash then N and M very quickly. Your Problem may not bee the Token Acceptor Sensors but some of the Tokens you are using. Are they all the same or different kinds?

Do any of them have a Cherry symbol on them? If so gather these up, power on the Machine and try just inserting these. Did the Machine throw an E0 Error? If so get rid of these Tokens for use in Play Boy.

Sent you a PM with more contact info.

NIT...
    72 Pachi's, 36 Pachinko's, 2 Pallots, 3 Pinn's & 2 Pachinko Bar Signs. Links to About Me: pachijunkie's Videos

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I don't think it's about the tokens since now my Playboy machine is always showing E0 once power on regardless of doing the full reset.

Speaking of the sensor, I thought it has 2 sensors as someone mentioned the replacing part in other thread? Anyway, I think I should follow your advice from now on.