Thread: Newbie needs help with a Gokuu Pachislo

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Newbie needs help with a Gokuu Pachislo

I just got a broken Gokuu machine. I have been repairing electronics for about 25 years and figured this shouldn't be any more difficult than an American pinball machine or video game... Boy was I wrong. I am neck deep and drowning now. I could really use some help. First with game identification and secondly with some specifics of game cycle of operation.
    The only identifying marks on the game are the name Gokuu on the lower marquee, a sticker that has "Skill 00047448", a sticker that has "NDT" and a sticker that says" NDK". All the circuit boards say "SHOKYUSHA KYDEI". I think it has a power supply problem, but can't find any specifics on the machine or the components.
    When I plug it in the front flourescent tube lights, but nothing else happens. there is no indication of power going to any of the boards or any other lights. Any help would be greatly appreciated.IMG_08811.jpg

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Newbie needs help with a Gokuu Pachislo

wELCOME TO PACHITALK. It sounds like it needs a full reset. You need a smaller key for the power supply or there is a toggle switch . with the power off turn the reset key to the right,or flip the switch ,turn machine back on an led display will light up either on the back or the front of the door it shows 1to6, by pressing a reset button the led changes 1 thru 6 1 being the hardest odds and up to 6 the easiest.. Once you decide the odds press the start knob down and hold down for10 seconds then turn key or switchon power supply off, and the machine should boot up and reset to play.Try that and see what happens.
    IMAGINATION IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN KNOWLEDGE

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome To PachiTalk ! ! !

Your Pachislo is made by OKAZAKI and is a 1997 Machine. It is a 1, 2 or 3 Token bet Pachi. Link to their Web Site. :

Google Translate

Pictures can be a BIG help.