Thread: Yamasa Q Logos, Video/Sound keeps resetting

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Yamasa Q Logos, Video/Sound keeps resetting

Recently repaired my first slot machine for a friend of mine. Im a certified computer support tech so everything was super fun and interesting to figure out. After replacing a few fuses and clearing the coin mech. the machine worked awesome. Then I plugged in the speakers and noticed that the reels were spinning and that the character on the screen would move from hexagon to hexagon. After a couple of times the screen would go to a black background with the Yamasa logo and the sound would play as if I just turned the machine on. Checked all of the connections from the board to all of the buttons, lights, etc. and everything else was fine. Ive been searching for a week for information on this machine or machines like it but cant get anywhere. Ive done every reset known to man, but still when i play everything will work except for the "story screen," the light bar on top seems to reset its pattern and the sound resets like i just turned on the machine. Does it everytime right after you push the joystick to spin.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Yamasa Q Logos, Video/Sound keeps resetting

Welcome to PachiTalk ! ! !

Here is a Machine Manual for your Pachi. :

YAMASA Manual

Just sent Sid a Play Guide for Q Logos that I forgot to send him.
    72 Pachi's, 36 Pachinko's, 2 Pallots, 3 Pinn's & 2 Pachinko Bar Signs. Links to About Me: pachijunkie's Videos

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I cant really help ya out :more of a Vintage Pachinko guy but wanted to say

Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead