Thread: Hopper Motor wont stop

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Hopper Motor wont stop

Hi, I am totally new to pachislo type slot machines. I purchased one called Divers yesterday off craigslist. The machine and all the internal components are clean and seem to be in great condition, but once i turn on the machine, the hopper motor starts running, shooting out coins and never will shut off. i have tried hitting the reset button but nothing seems to happen. on the front, the credit screens either will say -- or 88 and the "trouble" and "game over" lights are both lit. Any ideas on how to fix this would be greatly appreciated.

thanks
    Jeff

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Hopper Motor wont stop

Hi Jeff and . , . ,.

Welcome to PachiTalk ! ! !

That is a 1994 Pachi. If you go to this Link. :

http://www.stealthhomeamusements.com/media/Yamasa.pdf

You can down load an owners Manual for your Yamasa Machine.

In it on page 10 it shows a reset procedure for hopper troubles and on page 4 it will show you how to do a FULL Reset.

Give them a try and let us know how it went.
    72 Pachi's, 36 Pachinko's, 2 Pallots, 3 Pinn's & 2 Pachinko Bar Signs. Links to About Me: pachijunkie's Videos

3. The following user says "Thanks" to new in town

Thanks
    Thanks Received

have you tied some of the switches on the power supply? I have at least one machine that has a button that turns on the hopper.
    A Hardy har har...

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thanks for the link and i was reading as much as i could last night including that, and it seems that the reset button isnt really doin anything. There are also 3 black slider-type switches on the power box. Im assuming one would be the hopper motor, but other than the diagnostic LEDs lighting up, they dont seem to do anything.