Thread: Leon's Sanyo Comet-II

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Leon's Sanyo Comet-II

Hello, I am new to PachiTalk and new to owning a pachinko machine. My goal is to get it operating and cleaned up. I was able to adopt it free road side mounted in a door - the previous owner's son said it worked last time he remembered.

I've attached a number of photos to this thread, and also posted them to my Flickr account.

Here are my first questions:
    1) I purchased balls. When I add them to the front tray they do not flow to where they can shoot. They are blocked. They will drain if I push the lever to drain to the lower tray. Is this because I do not have power hooked up?

2) Regarding power, an adapter was included with the machine but was not connected. I'll need some help knowing the power connections. Also, I'd like to know the voltage that the machine is expecting. The adapter states it outputs 9V, but it is actually broken and pushing out 15V when I measure it. I don't want to burn up the machine.

3) What are the first tasks I should do to test the machine for functionality? As I noted above, I can't get the balls to go to where they shoot.

Excuse the dust in all the photos - I have yet to take a rag to the machine and wipe if off yet. I saw the posts on cleaning the machines and figure I'll get to that as I learn.

Anyhow, any and all advice is appreciated. There are more photos at Flickr than I can attach here (or can you do more than 9?).

Thanks all,

--Leon

Front.jpg

Front left stickers.jpg

Close up.jpg

Rear all.jpg

Electrical.jpg

Adapter.jpg

the shoot at the top.jpg

electrical stuff and shoot on right.jpg

Upper mechanism.jpg

2. The following 13 users say "Thanks" to leonnyan

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Leon's Sanyo Comet-II