Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Error Code Help

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Error Code Help

I'm new to pachislo machines. I picked up a working Sammy Ghost Shock and a non-working, but nice looking Olympia Trick Monster. I have an E4 error code and have repeatedly tried to reset it, but I'm getting nowhere. I've tried it by going through the normal steps and it still shows up. In addition, if I press the red square reset button on the inside of the door I get a very loud "siren type" noise that remains until I shut off the machine. Also, when powered up the board on the inside left wall of the cabinet has 1 green flashing led.

Does anyone have any other suggestions on this? It looks fun, but I've run out of ideas. Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Error Code Help

Hi cburnett11.

Here is a link to an Owners Manual for a Olympia Machine :

http://www.stealthhomeamusements.com...mpia_Heiwa.pdf

By what I read and E-4 (RR) error code equates to a RAM Error and the fix for it is to push te reset button. There are four models for an Olympia Machine so check the Manual to make sure you are pressing the right button.

It is a 2001 Machine with 1, 2 or 3 token bets.

Below is the Play Guide.

Here is the Olympia Web Page :

http://www.olympia.co.jp/machine/trick/index01.html

And to Play it on the Web :

無題ドキュメント

Click on the Pink rectangle in the Black box after it loads.

I would try re seating ALL connectors on the PC Boards, Look for chaffed wires around the reel cage if the wiring harnesses came loose from their securing points and try another reset.

Good Luck with it. It does look like a FUN Machine.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    72 Pachi's, 36 Pachinko's, 2 Pallots, 3 Pinn's & 2 Pachinko Bar Signs. Links to About Me: pachijunkie's Videos

3. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to new in town

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I just played with the "Demo" for awhile.

You CAN eye shoot 7's on it.