Thread: Babel CJ error

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Babel CJ error

Hi guys,

I'm new to this hobbie. I was given a BABEL machine from my brother. The unfortunate thing is I get a CJ error when I turn it on. I have looked around and know this is related to a Token jammed error.
    As far as I can tell there is no jam in the coin mech.

I have a very strong electronics background, so metering out a few things is well within my capability.
    Any help would be great.
    Thank you.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Babel CJ error

did you try manually turning the wheel at the bottom of the hopper to see if it drops tokens ok.
    幸運わんわん Luckydog or Yukiwanwan in Japanese

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Yes I did, I can manually turn it and it will spit out tokens without difficulty.

I'm wondering if I have a mainboard problem giving me this error. What I would like to do is test out the coin drop switch but have no idea which pinins to the LED board belong to it. I may remove the mech. to trace the line, but I really don't want to if I don't have to.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

have you done a full reset??

the error should clear then. do you get the error when dropping in tokens or when hopper is paying out???

Thanks
    Thanks Received

The error is on power up. The top roller spins, I get "ERROR" across the display and CJ in the 7 segment display for pay.

I don't know how to do a full reset. I tried looking through the FAQ but found no reference. Still looking but any help would be great.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Turn the power off then turn the key on the power supply to the right.
    Turn the power back on, set the skill level with the button on the inside of the door or it may be on the power supply, if you want to change it.
    Press the reel spin knob down for a couple of seconds, then turn the key back to the left.
    leave power on, That is a full reset.

7. The following user says "Thanks" to luckydog

Thanks
    Thanks Received