Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I've gone and done it now...

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default I've gone and done it now...

I blame my upbringing. I was a latchkey arcade kid.

I just bought a Data East Star Wars arcade pinball machine...
    (my wife is gonna kill me)

PIcs will be coming soon. It will be of my Star Wars pinball lovingly surrounded by my 2 Star Wars pachinkos (just to keep it on topic).

Now I have to find a support group for pinball thats at least half as good as this place is for pachi. I have scoured the net and havent really found anything. I am wondering what it took to get this place up and going and if any of my brothers and sisters at the next Pachitalk Members of Pinball Anonymous meeting would like to get something going. I already have so many questions, and one major issue. Its a far cry from mint, lots of work to be done, but the playfield was shopped, its been stripped and waxed and has all new bulbs. But alas I have no one to turn to for knowledge in the way of the large sphere.

Just proves what a rare and wonderful thing we have here. Now its back to the sofa cushions to look for more quarters...
    Pachinko Captain Solo in the Cargo Bay

2. The following 10 users say "Thanks" to revmondo

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: I've gone and done it now...

Deny till you die... tell her you didn't order it must have come to the wrong house and you called and they said they will pick it up in 2 days or you get to keep it!!

Congrats it sounds cool!
    PoPeye / Rio de Carnival / Neo Magic Pulsar / Sinbad Adventure / Fist of the North Star / Death Valley / The Cross "Dracula" Pinballs: TZ, RFM, SWE1, LAH, STTNG, TOM

4. The following user says "Thanks" to gottac

Thanks
    Thanks Received

tell her "I thought you bought it"
    "This is My Personal Opinion and no others"

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Hey Rev !

Gratz on your new pin, can't wait to see the snaps.
    This link should get you going nicely