Thread: Eye Shooting

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Eye Shooting

Hey all,

So, I am extremely new to this world and have been absorbing a ton of information in the past few weeks after picking up my first Pachislo, Gamera HGV. I have been spinning the reels when I have time, I've put in maybe 20 hours or so on it so far. I've gotton the "Gamera" bars bonus round three times, but never the blue monsters or 777 bonus round.

I guess I've just assumed that the "skill stop" buttons were just kind of a gimmick and that the machine was picking the reels for me everytime. Then, I happened upon some info (thanks to GakTrading) on eye shooting. So, I concentrated on that blue monster on the first wheel and after five minutes, what do ya know? I can stop it in the middle every time I want to. Now, the other two reels are proving much more difficult, of course, but it blew me away that I am deciding where the reels stop and it is not pre-determined.

Whew, okay, my question is: Who here has luck with eye shooting? I assume each machine is different and some are easier to make work than others. Or, do you like to just press the buttons and let it rip? How many people employ an autostop in their machines? If you do, do you keep it on all the time or turn it off when you know a big bonus is coming?

And Gamera owners, will my 777's come up someday, just stopping randomly, or will I need to work on my eye shooting?

Thanks for any input! I've got my first pachinko coming at the end of next week (I hope!). We are building a new house and I've almost got everything I desire for a game room. Of course, my wife has this weird idea about turning that room into an office with strange things like a chair, desk and computer. Hopefully, these new toys will bring her back to reality.

Thanks!-Reed

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Eye Shooting