Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Sankyo High Grade 7 & 13 Flying Carpet

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Sankyo High Grade 7 & 13 Flying Carpet

Greetings-

Quick introduction- I'm new to this concept, and the machine named in the title is my new "baby." I just bought it from an estate sale. It came with only 3 balls so I've ordered 1,000 on eBay. I'm very curious to see how this machine runs once it can "eat" several hundred.

As I say, I'm new to this, but looking at the back of the machine I see no "blanks spots" where things are missing, other than there's no bin at the bottom. The face looks clean, the brass pins are gold-brass colored so I don't think it's been poorly stored. Dusty in back but I see no damage. "After-market" feet on the bottom to keep it standing alone on a counter top. No cigarette stink, but it does have the tip-out ashtray. No video screen.

For the experienced folks out there, I'm wide open and curious to read what advice or questions you might have about this fella.

A Japanese friend of mine has translated pictures I sent of the labels, etc for me and there's not much there other than, "Do not use oil on this machine," and it has some authenticity stamps, maybe license stamps, etc.

A few basic questions I have are: 1) What's the estimated year of manufacture of this machine? 2) How rare is this machine? 3) How difficult will it be to find parts for this machine?

Thanks in advance for any help, and have a good day.

Gary

2. The following 6 users say "Thanks" to patchigary

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Sankyo High Grade 7 & 13 Flying Carpet