Thread: Monako New Dream questions

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Monako New Dream questions

My aunt dropped off a Monako New Dream pachinko machine to me and asked me if I would look at it as it didn't seem to be working correctly. I've never worked on one of these before so it's all new to me. I did some research for this particular machine and didn't have any luck finding any information on it.

It powers up and I can put balls in the tray, launch them, get a ball in the start pocket and the LED display does the random counter thing, likes and sound go off, etc so most things appear to be working. Couple of questions right off the bat:

1 - Are there manuals/schematics for these machines?

2 - I see there are 3 balls that are stuck in the unit and I'm not exactly sure how to get at them. You can see this is one of the pictures.

3 - When does the game award more balls to the player?

4 - I'm assuming when the sequence of the 3 different numbers/characters on the LED display match that will start a fever mode? I've yet to see this happen.

5 - Is it ok to load more balls up top when the machine is running (aka I run out while I'm playing it and want to put more in the top ball try)?

6 - Can you adjust the payouts or the frequency of how often it starts a fever?

I've read thru the FAQ and that helped a bit but I'm still not sure exactly how this thing is supposed to work.

Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Monako New Dream questions

Welcome to PachiTalk! I don't have that exact machine, but your questions are pretty common. You will find a lot of info in the sticky threads here as well as by using the search feature, but I'll do my best to answer the questions I can.

1 - Are there manuals/schematics for these machines?
    There are, but they are all in Japanese unless someone has translated them. I don't see anything for your machine here on the forums, but here's a link to the manuals section: