Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: FedEx, UPS, DHL, or anything better??

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default FedEx, UPS, DHL, or anything better??

Hi all

Among FedEx, UPS, DHL, and anything else, which one do you think is better than others? Seeing a big time coming around the corner, I'm considering switching FedEx to something else -- maybe this would be a bad idea, though...

I have been using FedEx since I started this business last March. Now I'm sick and tired of dealing with them not only because of the way they handle packages, but also because of tardiness of their customer service. I think I should change the carrier, but have a bit of problem -- I have no experience of doing business with other carriers and simply cannot compare FedEx to others.

The other day, I called UPS. Their sales rep came to my office a week later with detailed rate charts generated specifically for my business operation. She said she could be pretty competitive against FedEx in pricing. I liked the fact the UPS rep came to my office to talk to me in person because FedEx reps have never paid me a visit -- they are in Phoenix, AZ and doing telephone/e-mail correspondence.

I will very much appreciate your thoughts and opinions on this matter.

Gaku -- one of Santa's little henchmen

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: FedEx, UPS, DHL, or anything better??

Well UPS is decent IMO, but I really like DHL very fast and i have never received a package late or damaged from them. Then again i dont have any of my pachislots shipped so i cant say how they are shipping them but all of my other stuff shipped thru them has always arrived on time or early and it excellent condition. i also think DHL is cheaper than UPS

3. The following user says "Thanks" to RKnarr01

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I got a large package through Spee Dee delivery once. They were phenomenal. Some people have said they're only a midwest carrier, though, so I'm not sure if it's a help.

cmk