Thread: Neo Magic Pulsar or New Pulsar?

furious_pete

Default Neo Magic Pulsar or New Pulsar?

Im new to this whole pachislo thing. Id like to purchase a machine for my mother's birthday. She likes the Vegas style one armed bandits (the ones with spinning reels - not the newer tv touch-screen ones). She isn't familiar with the Japanese Pachislo slots.

Ive kind of narrowed down my choices to the Neo Magic Pulsar and New Pulsar models for a couple reasons - mostly because I know mom likes the lemons, oranges, cherrys and bells themes, there isnt a ton of Japanese writing on the machines, and because the price seems to be about right ($125 + $70 shipping includes warranty 500 tokens, extra bulbs, manual, etc. either machine). The one feature I know she really likes is the 1, 2, or 3 bet feature - she's not real big into max bet all the time. The New Pulsar machine seems to support that feature while the Magic Pulsar does not.

From reading the various comments/reviews on the board it appears that the built in volume knob on the Magic Pulsar machine has a sufficient enough range to quiet the machine down enough so that it isnt annoying in a home play enviornment and doesnt need additional volume control. Does the New Pulsar machines volume control work as well or should I consider adding additional volume control at the time of purchase?

I know the Magic Pulsar machine has the El-Vision which appeals to me personally but do you think it might be too distracting for an old lady? I think if the Magic Pulsar allowed you to vary your bet this wouldnt be that hard of a decision - Id just buy that one - but since it doesnt Ive got a dillemma.

Which machine would you recommend and why? Is the simplicity/varied bet feature of the New Pulsar better or the eye catching graphics and good sound control of the Magic Pulsar better?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Smile Re: Neo Magic Pulsar or New Pulsar?