Thread: Nishijin “You Got It” Sumo Theme Twist-Flex Display

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Nishijin “You Got It” Sumo Theme Twist-Flex Display

Got this machine, it’s in great shape but the 4” Toshiba display is DOA. I bought a replacement from Ali Express (great vendor btw) and the display illuminates, starts up with a few vertical rasters then fogs white. Previous owner said the display worked but slowly faded out to nil, thus the logic to replace the screen first.

Both the main board and the screen driver board are clean, no bad traces, no leaky caps, et al. The display responds to the color and driver trim pot adjustments. I’d like to get the display up and running. Just asking the tribe where they might recommend the next few troubleshooting suggestions. I’m new to the moderns and all the moderns I have collected to date work perfectly (Sankyo Indiana Jones, Fever Egyptian and Fever Wanted) so I haven’t done any poking around other than cleaning and adjusting.

Any thoughts folks? 117686CC-EC70-45DC-8467-4D4BB55E084C.jpg54A1CB9C-9C49-4D54-92DD-428893413325.jpg

2. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to SumoStoo

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Nishijin “You Got It” Sumo Theme Twist-Flex Display

sorry i cant help ya but wanted to say

Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

and biscuits
    When things don't go right the 1st time , Step back ,Take a break and come back renewed. RGS

Chicken Fried Steak takethecastle57's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received