Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Identifying model

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Identifying model

Apologies if this is the wrong forum for this topic.

I am new to the world of Pachislo, and I was given a Lucky Chance machine by a very good friend of mine. He said it was working up until he moved it out for me to take it.

Anyhow, the unit powers on, some of the lights come on, and the fan kicks on. From there, nothing else happens (the front display does not come on). I’ve gone through each connector and they are on there solidly. He says there should be an audible noise from the actuator by the coin slot, but that isn’t happening.

I tested power to the front board (this is an older model so there is no led indicator on the inside. I’m not sure where to turn to next.. any help or pointers would be fantastic. Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Identifying model

(autocorrect killed the subject on this thread and I don't have a way to fix that)

I figured I would start with trying to identify the model, and then work my way out from there. What are some ways to identify the model of the machine I have?

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Identifying mode

pictures

please post pics

and of course

Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

Stuey - The RADministrator MrGneiss's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Identifying mode

WELCOME!!!

I'll fix your thread title!!

Here's a link to a posting pics how to!!

https://www.pachitalk.com/How-to-Post-Pictures

"Blowing smoke rings at the moon."

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received