Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

  1. #1
    Tokie Owens toby_vc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    5
    Thanks Received
    8

    Default Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

    I can't get my machine to reset even after following the directions from other threads. It is displaying the 1-6 difficulty level and all of the decorative lights are off. I think I may have turned the reset mode on without turning the machine off first on my first attempt. Can anyone give me suggestions on what to try next?

    The machine was made by Taiyo Co., Ltd. I couldn't seem to upload a picture.

  2. #2
    Kungishi Wayne-Ooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lebanon, Indiana
    Posts
    1,060
    Thanks
    1,161
    Thanks Received
    2,608

    Default Re: Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

    Wayne's Game Room

  3. #3
    Tokie Owens toby_vc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    5
    Thanks Received
    8

    Default Re: Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

    Thanks for the reply and the detailed instructions. Unfortunately, I have tried this and the machine still doesn't restart. Instead, it continues to display the difficulty level.

  4. #4
    Kungishi Wayne-Ooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lebanon, Indiana
    Posts
    1,060
    Thanks
    1,161
    Thanks Received
    2,608

    Default Re: Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

    If it continues to show the odds/difficulty setting, when you do the last step, (#8), then I would guess there is something wrong with the reset switch.

    Try this, turn the machine OFF. Turn the reset switch to play position/mode, (normally to the left), then turn the machine ON. There should not be a odds setting number displayed, when you turn the machine ON.

    If there is, then the switch is stuck in reset mode.
    Wayne's Game Room

  5. #5
    Tokie Owens toby_vc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    5
    Thanks Received
    8

    Default Re: Trouble resetting: Displaying difficulty level

    Well I managed to get it to reset by following the previous directions but actually changing the odds. I hadn't changed the odds on my previous attempts, but I had been holding the lever down as instructed. Somehow changing the odds seemed to make a difference? Thanks for the help!

  6. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to toby_vc


Similar Threads

  1. Mumu world - which difficulty level ?
    By Gadgetguy in forum Model Talk
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 12:35 PM
  2. Thunderbirds difficulty level?
    By greenranchu in forum Model Talk
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 12:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •