Thread: Do I have to have a stand when buying a pachinko machine?

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Do I have to have a stand when buying a pachinko machine?

Hello, I’m planning on buying my first pachinko machine soon. (Fever Macross Frontier 2 Pachinko) do I have to buy a stand or feet for the machine? Or is there anyway that I can just be very careful and sit it on a table and play? I really want this machine, but hope I don’t have to buy a stand or feet? Please help, I’m a noob so sorry if this is a stupid question. Lol

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Do I have to have a stand when buying a pachinko machine?

If your not going to put it in a cabinet, then you can stand it on a table, but its a good idea to put some feet on it, just some timber screwed to the bottom, to prevent the machine from falling over (backwards or forwards) as these are heavy and can fall over. When I bring on in for testing. I G Clamp it to the counter
    Ian #UKPachinko

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thank you for the response. Do you know where I can buy the feet at?(I cant build my own lol) I live in the USA. Also, mine is coming with 500 balls, should I buy 500 more? Thanks again.

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Feet is pretty much a grand term for what is 2 bits of flat timber

See this one.

http://www.pachitalk.com/forums/show...highlight=feet

Although they are far too long in the picture. About 3-5 inches sticking out the front and back is good.
    On mine, I put a another piece between the two feet on the back, to add strength and give a level surface to mount the transformer and waste ball catching tub.
    Ian #UKPachinko

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Quote Originally Posted by Queens Blade View Post