Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

  1. #1
    Tokie Owens Grayland364's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    4
    Thanks Received
    0
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    I have searched with no success. name on machine is Check Marks Big, above the reels has words exciting games, bottom plastic piece has Spark Digislo, bottom left which I believe to be the manufacturers name is Dellco. Gives me error code CR. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you kindly.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Stuey - The RADministrator MrGneiss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    26,882
    Thanks
    56,168
    Thanks Received
    35,724
    Groans Given
    805
    Groaned 717 Times in 417 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    WELCOME!!!


    This one is made by Bellco and their site just calls it Spark although I think most people here would call it Spark Digislo and it's listed as coming out in 1999..

    I know that doesn't really help you But thats all the info I've got.. Hopefully a pachislo person will be by soon with some actual help!!

    "Blowing smoke rings at the moon."

  3. The following user says "Thanks" to MrGneiss


  4. #3
    Scowlin' Jean Hornigold hanabi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    at the 'Seaside' (UK)
    Posts
    25,397
    Thanks
    48,695
    Thanks Received
    29,761
    Groans Given
    832
    Groaned 314 Times in 187 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.



    Not sure if you are new to pachislos? if so then you may find our PDF guide helpful, link here:
    pachitalk/Manuals/Pachislots_Operation_Manual.pdf

    Also, have you tried doing the full reset, what we call the hard reset here, it includes the odds change, as most issues can usually be resolved with a hard reset, as follows:


    "How To Set the Skill Levels of Your Pachislo
    HOW CHANGE ODDS:

    "TURN YOUR MACHINE OFF FIRST"

    1. Locate internal key switch, and insert key.
    Note: In order to change odds, machine must be in idle mode with no tokens/coins or credits being played and off.

    2. Turn "reset" key switch to on, to access programming mode.

    3. Turn on machine now.

    4. Depending on machine type, a number from 1 to 6 will be displayed on one of the LED meters on front door.

    5. Locate and push Skill button. Depress button and notice movement of number being displayed in LED meter.

    6. Once desired level is displayed (1 to 6), push down on play handle (Joy Stick) for 10 seconds, and depress both "BET CREDITS" and "COLLECT CREDITS" buttons to lock odds level into machine memory.

    7. Turn "reset" key back to off.

    8. Machine should immediately initialize. If not, turn power switch to the OFF position, wait 15 seconds and turn power switch back to ON position.


    Also just to confirm some additional info regarding hard reset

    Two switches on the power supply:
    - One requires a soft reset at the end of a bonus.
    - The other pays out all tokens at the end of a bonus.

    For these switches in most cases off is in the down or right position. The for off and on are:

    無 = off

    有 = on




    Let us know how you get on

    Angie ...
    Pachinkos, Pachislos, Coffee, Papercraft Ninja, Pinball

    I was hiding in a room in my mind......
    no one sings like you any more......
    remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet...



  5. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to hanabi


  6. #4
    Tokie Owens PachisloMarket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks Received
    4
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    Hi! I think your machine has problem with the coin mech. You should check if there is anything stuck or clean it up. If this don't work you may need a new coin mech. Hope it helps!

  7. The following user says "Thanks" to PachisloMarket


  8. #5
    Pachi Puro Moparformances's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Diamond Springs CA
    Posts
    12,188
    Thanks
    23,462
    Thanks Received
    10,689
    Groans Given
    678
    Groaned 160 Times in 105 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    empty the hopper and make sure it spins by hand.. then do a full reset... see if that helps ya

    Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

  9. The following user says "Thanks" to Moparformances


  10. #6
    Tokie Owens Grayland364's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    4
    Thanks Received
    0
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    Yes thank you very much I went in to do the hard reset I get it to show six but I'm not able apparently to find the skill button to change it I then tried to just hold down the lever for 10 seconds and then cut it back on and I'm still getting it immediately error code CR I tried every button on the front to be the skill button to change the 6 but nothing

  11. #7
    Tokie Owens Grayland364's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nc
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    4
    Thanks Received
    0
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    Quote Originally Posted by hanabi View Post


    Not sure if you are new to pachislos? if so then you may find our PDF guide helpful, link here:
    pachitalk/Manuals/Pachislots_Operation_Manual.pdf

    Also, have you tried doing the full reset, what we call the hard reset here, it includes the odds change, as most issues can usually be resolved with a hard reset, as follows:


    "How To Set the Skill Levels of Your Pachislo
    HOW CHANGE ODDS:

    "TURN YOUR MACHINE OFF FIRST"

    1. Locate internal key switch, and insert key.
    Note: In order to change odds, machine must be in idle mode with no tokens/coins or credits being played and off.

    2. Turn "reset" key switch to on, to access programming mode.

    3. Turn on machine now.

    4. Depending on machine type, a number from 1 to 6 will be displayed on one of the LED meters on front door.

    5. Locate and push Skill button. Depress button and notice movement of number being displayed in LED meter.

    6. Once desired level is displayed (1 to 6), push down on play handle (Joy Stick) for 10 seconds, and depress both "BET CREDITS" and "COLLECT CREDITS" buttons to lock odds level into machine memory.

    7. Turn "reset" key back to off.

    8. Machine should immediately initialize. If not, turn power switch to the OFF position, wait 15 seconds and turn power switch back to ON position.


    Also just to confirm some additional info regarding hard reset

    Two switches on the power supply:
    - One requires a soft reset at the end of a bonus.
    - The other pays out all tokens at the end of a bonus.

    For these switches in most cases off is in the down or right position. The for off and on are:

    無 = off

    有 = on




    Let us know how you get on

    Yes thank you very much I went in to do the hard reset I get it to show six but I'm not able apparently to find the skill button to change it I then tried to just hold down the lever for 10 seconds and then cut it back on and I'm still getting it immediately error code CR I tried every button on the front to be the skill button to change the 6 but nothing

  12. #8
    Scowlin' Jean Hornigold hanabi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    at the 'Seaside' (UK)
    Posts
    25,397
    Thanks
    48,695
    Thanks Received
    29,761
    Groans Given
    832
    Groaned 314 Times in 187 Posts

    Default Re: Help please! Machine locked up with error code..... no clue what to do.

    Check this link, it's a different Bellco model but should be similar layout to yours

    There are diagrams to show the parts

    http://www.pachitalk.com/forums/loca...=6&linkid=1558

    the reset button should be on either the power supply or back of the door?

    I don't own a Bellco model so can't be sure where it is on your machine
    Angie ...
    Pachinkos, Pachislos, Coffee, Papercraft Ninja, Pinball

    I was hiding in a room in my mind......
    no one sings like you any more......
    remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet...



  13. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to hanabi


Similar Threads

  1. Azteca Machine: OF Error Code
    By KennisMartin in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-15-2014, 09:05 PM
  2. Need help with E-0 error code on Planet 999 Yamasa machine
    By walterf in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 10:36 AM
  3. new machine! Error code E0 PLEASE HELP a noob
    By lozpeters in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 02:51 PM
  4. Yamasa machine error code
    By Drugdoc in forum Model Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2005, 12:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •