Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sanyo power block?

  1. #1
    Tokie Owens Spear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Gilroy CA
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    8
    Thanks Received
    33
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Sanyo power block?

    I have my Sanyo machine I've been working on. It doesn't have a power block like the Nishijins I have do, it was wired up to a connector plug.

    For now I've put in a regular screw terminal block, but does anyone know:

    1) did these systems come with a terminal block

    and

    2) if so, does anyone have one to spare?

    s1_full_rear.jpg
    Last edited by Spear; 07-05-2018 at 12:39 PM. Reason: add pic

  2. #2
    I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey
    Posts
    22,240
    Thanks
    10,654
    Thanks Received
    14,576
    Groans Given
    358
    Groaned 146 Times in 103 Posts

    Default Re: Sanyo power block?

    This listing shows a connector in the top RH corner.
    https://item.mercari.com/jp/m71817123103/


    Let's hope someone has a spare.
    Ian #UKPachinko

  3. #3
    Kungishi Tink's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    1,122
    Thanks
    804
    Thanks Received
    801
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Sanyo power block?

    Looks like a Sankyo, I have not seen a power block on any I have had, always just the inline fuse so I hard wire a power adapter.

  4. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Tink


  5. #4
    Tokie Owens machgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    9
    Thanks Received
    63
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: Sanyo power block?

    I agree with Tink. My Sankyo which is very similar, does not have a terminal block, but it does have staples where one would be expected to have been mounted.

  6. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to machgo


  7. #5
    Tokie Owens Spear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Gilroy CA
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    8
    Thanks Received
    33
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Sanyo power block?

    Yes, Sankyo. Sorry, left a letter out. And yea, the back of the machine has a 'tan line' (for lack of a better term) where one might have been.



    Quote Originally Posted by machgo View Post
    I agree with Tink. My Sankyo which is very similar, does not have a terminal block, but it does have staples where one would be expected to have been mounted.

  8. The following user says "Thanks" to Spear


  9. #6
    Kungishi CarlW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sugar Grove, Illinois
    Posts
    1,447
    Thanks
    2,150
    Thanks Received
    3,174
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Smile Re: Sanyo power block?

    Quote Originally Posted by Spear View Post
    I have my Sanyo machine I've been working on. It doesn't have a power block like the Nishijins I have do, it was wired up to a connector plug.

    For now I've put in a regular screw terminal block, but does anyone know:

    1) did these systems come with a terminal block

    and

    2) if so, does anyone have one to spare?
    1) Did not come with a power block

    You can fabricate a power block in a number of ways. Easiest way is to cut the white connector off and wire a 9V battery holder to the red and white wires (test functionality before you solder).
    Going from memory, white is positive if you are using LED bulbs.

    Below is a picture of a dual source power supply on a similar machine.

    The OEM fuse holder is notoriously a weak link on this model; if things are not working, that is my first suspect, bypass it and test again!


    SANKYO Dual Power Supply Set Up.jpg

  10. The following 5 users say "Thanks" to CarlW


  11. #7
    Tokie Owens Spear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Gilroy CA
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    8
    Thanks Received
    33
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Sanyo power block?

    Thanks, sort of suspected that was the case.

    I'll stick with the terminal block then.

Similar Threads

  1. New kid on the block
    By SDK2 in forum Introduce yourself
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-30-2017, 11:24 PM
  2. Easy Sanyo Comet 2 Power hook up
    By pachinkojeff in forum Vintage Pachinko
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 08:35 AM
  3. Chip off the old block
    By Lazarus in forum Dear Arby
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-30-2005, 07:07 AM
  4. Another noob on the block...
    By DiskDevil in forum Model Talk
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-02-2005, 02:13 PM
  5. New man on the block
    By slotman in forum Model Talk
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-21-2005, 01:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •