Thread: Sankyo Dancing Night Fever Pachinko

Tokie Owens thunderroadcomputers's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Question Sankyo Dancing Night Fever Pachinko

Salutations! My name is Jamie, thanks in advance for your time and efforts! I am a full time technician at a local computer store, and I am very confident when it comes to my PC skills and my knowledge base. Unfortunately, I’ve only ever serviced modern end-users, so none of my personal experience is applicable to this machine. I would tell you what model but I’m not even sure how to identify it. I’ve used Google Translate and other software to translate any of the characters I can locate, but none of them reveal a specific model number. Perhaps that identifier is buried, and I’m just too ignorant to find it? I’m trying to upload pictures with this post, but I am having a little difficulty. Some pictures are coming up rotated 90 degrees after I upload them, and most of them fail to even upload. I’ll keep hammering at that, but if someone could perhaps help me to identify this machine enough to where I can do more research, that would be greatly appreciated. I’ve already reached out to some repair shops, but they deal primarily in vintage units, and the only referral I could get from any of them was to this website. Thanks again for your time and effort, I sincerely appreciate it!
    IMG_0511[1].JPG
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. The following 4 users say "Thanks" to thunderroadcomputers

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Sankyo Dancing Night Fever Pachinko

Hello Jamie and welcome to the group

I believe you have the Sankyo model "F.ダンスEX" or "F. Dance EX" from July 1999 ( a lot of Sankyo machines have a F in the title standing for Fever). They also made a "F. Dance SP" model with different artwork.
    http://www.p-world.co.jp/machine/database/1247

Some specs are at this link:
    http://www.mansai777.com/machine/det...el_id/m0000301