Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Help!

I purchased a Neo Planet, built by YAMASA. I purchased the machine on EBay from Pachinko Palace. The machine seems to work just fine except the reels are really noisy with a high pitched hum. Is this normal or should I contact the seller as the machine is supposed to be completely rebuilt? They are nearly so loud that they hurt my ears. The other thing is that it is supposed to have a volume control on it, does anyone know where it is located. Sorry about all of the questions as I am new to these machines and this forum also. By the way which pays out the most, the number 1 or the number 6. Thanks again as any help would be appreciated!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Help!

try putting some silicon in the reel motor.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

missed the last part: 6 pays out the most

Thanks
    Thanks Received

WHOA!

Before you go shooting stuff into the motors...

They do make noise. How much, it's hard to tell, without hearing it.
    Are they rubbing against anything? Check that first.

Remember there's a warranty... and you don't want to void it with spray!
    logicprobe
    Retired - Living on a Wing and a prayer!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

if you do put silicon in only put a drop or two in that quited the reels down on my beast sapp but as LP said its normal for them to make some noise

Thanks
    Thanks Received

tulsa had a good thing on another thread.....try kicking it real hard.....just kidding dont do that....i agree with logicprobe it has a warranty......i found that yamasa reels are a bit nosier then others......check to see if something is rubbing on the reel due to shipping.....boy i hate shipping.....but if they are hurting your ears.......and nothing is rubbing.....leave it alone......remember its under warranty.....just my couple of tokens worth here

Thanks
    Thanks Received