Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: WTB Yamasa coin mech

  1. #1
    Tokie Owens nikkolir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The bay area California
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    12
    Thanks Received
    15
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Hello everyone,

    I am new here to Pachitalk but I am happy to be a part of the family here. I was hoping someone would be able to help me. I am in need of a Yamasa coin mech. I just bought a Pulsar Pachislo and it was showing the code E0. after a lot of research and trial and error I found that if I unplug the coin mech and do a full reset the alarms will stop sounding and the error was cleared. Once I plug back in the coin mech boom light and sounds are going off and the E0 code is back, I tried to reset it again but the E0 code keeps on coming back so I have come to the conclusion that the sensor is bad and needs to be replaced. I am not sure if anyone just has the sensor but I will tech the coin mech also if you have it just incase something on that is bad also. I have included a picture of the coin mech that I need with the correct wiring harness. Thank you so much in advance to everyone here at Pachitalk and I fingers crossed that I can get this machine up and running.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. The following user says "Thanks" to nikkolir


  3. #2
    Eye Shooter Spyder138's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    1,734
    Thanks Received
    970
    Groans Given
    5
    Groaned 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    I can't help you with the coin mech, but wanted to say welcome to Pachitalk. Always nice to see another member from the SF Bay Area. There are a few of us here.

  4. #3
    Tokie Owens nikkolir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The bay area California
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    12
    Thanks Received
    15
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Quote Originally Posted by Spyder138 View Post
    I can't help you with the coin mech, but wanted to say welcome to Pachitalk. Always nice to see another member from the SF Bay Area. There are a few of us here.
    Thank you. It's a pleasure to meet you. Hope all is well in the bay with you.

  5. The following user says "Thanks" to nikkolir


  6. #4
    Tokie Owens Dumptruck79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    2
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    I am new here and I am having the same problem. Did you ever find an answer to your E0 error?

  7. #5
    Eye Shooter Gmwd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    602
    Thanks Received
    547
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Hi Dumptruck79. I have a Kero Kero Pulsar. The fix when I get a E0 is to remove the hopped from the machine, empty all the coins out, spin by hand a few revolutions then blow out dust and debris both inside the hopper and the coin guide in the door/tray. This seems to get it rolling again without any issue. I think the Pulsar machines (at least mine) are quite picky about dust and the tokens love to carry it.

  8. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Gmwd


  9. #6
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    2,911
    Thanks
    2,218
    Thanks Received
    1,337
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 17 Times in 11 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Quote Originally Posted by Dumptruck79 View Post
    I am new here and I am having the same problem. Did you ever find an answer to your E0 error?
    Hello Dumptruck79 and welcome to the group

    Quote Originally Posted by Gmwd View Post
    Hi Dumptruck79. I have a Kero Kero Pulsar. The fix when I get a E0 is to remove the hopped from the machine, empty all the coins out, spin by hand a few revolutions then blow out dust and debris both inside the hopper and the coin guide in the door/tray. This seems to get it rolling again without any issue. I think the Pulsar machines (at least mine) are quite picky about dust and the tokens love to carry it.
    This is a good starting point from Gmwd. While you have your machine open try to clean out any debris built up in the coin mechanism as well. Q-tips and rubbing alcohol works well.

  10. The following user says "Thanks" to Peteybob


  11. #7
    Tokie Owens Dumptruck79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    2
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Thank you both for the suggestions. I cleaned the hopper as well as cleaned the coin mech and it still does the same thing. As soon as I plug in the sensor board on the coin mech it gives me a E0 error.

  12. The following user says "Thanks" to Dumptruck79


  13. #8
    Eye Shooter Gmwd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    602
    Thanks Received
    547
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Can you determine which sensor is not working? Is it the one that releases the "trap fingers" (dont know what they are actually called) or the sensor that triggers when coin passes through it? If its the "trap fingers" and they are staying open when you turn on can you push them closed and it works ok?

  14. #9
    Tokie Owens Dumptruck79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    2
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    It is the one that triggers when the coin passes through it. It has a 5 wire plug. I have seen 4 wire ones for sale, but haven't located a 5 wire one.

  15. The following user says "Thanks" to Dumptruck79


  16. #10
    Pachi Puro Peteybob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    2,911
    Thanks
    2,218
    Thanks Received
    1,337
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 17 Times in 11 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Just throwing it out there if you end up wanting and needing a total replacement. I can keep an eye out for one and let you know if one comes up in an auction like a few did last month (in Japan). You could bid for one in an auction or maybe buy it, or I could do it for you and forward it onto you. I would only add the extra shipping cost of from my place to yours.

    I see them once in a great while for sale in Japan but the cost can be $45-$65 with all the fees + costs in shipping to the US and then to an end user. This is why some others stateside need to charge a lot as they are into reselling as a business and trying to make a buck as well.

  17. The following user says "Thanks" to Peteybob


  18. #11
    Tokie Owens Dumptruck79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    2
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Quote Originally Posted by Peteybob View Post
    Just throwing it out there if you end up wanting and needing a total replacement. I can keep an eye out for one and let you know if one comes up in an auction like a few did last month (in Japan). You could bid for one in an auction or maybe buy it, or I could do it for you and forward it onto you. I would only add the extra shipping cost of from my place to yours.

    I see them once in a great while for sale in Japan but the cost can be $45-$65 with all the fees + costs in shipping to the US and then to an end user. This is why some others stateside need to charge a lot as they are into reselling as a business and trying to make a buck as well.
    In general how much to the shipping fees usually run?

  19. #12
    Eye Shooter Gmwd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    602
    Thanks Received
    547
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Quote Originally Posted by Dumptruck79 View Post
    It is the one that triggers when the coin passes through it. It has a 5 wire plug. I have seen 4 wire ones for sale, but haven't located a 5 wire one.
    You can try reaching out to allied electronics and asking them to cross match. Sometimes they are magic. Make sure to include photos as well as typing up any writing if you see any on the sensor.

  20. The following 2 users say "Thanks" to Gmwd


  21. #13
    Tokie Owens Dumptruck79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks Received
    2
    Groans Given
    0
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: WTB Yamasa coin mech

    Thank you, I will give that a try

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for either another M5 coin mech or advice on how to fix the one I have.
    By Snowblur in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2015, 06:34 PM
  2. Looking for an Aruze coin mech
    By HarumaN in forum Vendors & Manufacturers Pachislo
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 10:01 AM
  3. Mars 126 coin mech
    By drcrippen324 in forum Slot Machines | English Fruit Machines | Rotamints
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 08:47 AM
  4. coin mech
    By Moparformances in forum eBay - General Auction listings
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 12:23 PM
  5. no coin mech
    By dafer in forum Pachislo Technical Support Tickets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 12:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •