Thread: Should I pick this up?

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Should I pick this up?

Hi all, I just found out about Pachinko very recently, and although admitted I really would like a Pinball machine, that is way out of my budget (I am young) and I stumbled upon Pachinko so I figured it would be a neat project, and then I found a machine of Craigslist for $33. I was already surprised by the price different from the average Pachinko machine to a Pinball machine which is obviously more expensive, however I was surprised already when I found one on the internet for around $70. Obviously this is a fixer-upper but I am curious if you guys think it is worth picking up (it is relatively close to my house) and if it is worth the $33. I'm not sure if I could talk him down any as that seems like a fair price just in general but please tell me what you think, I'm extremely new to everything, and I figured if I picked up a machine, fixed it up, and then did other things that would be the best way.

Here are some pictures, the power cord he said was snipped by somebody (Any idea on voltages?) and it comes with balls:

http://images.craigslist.org/00m0m_e...7z_600x450.jpg
    http://images.craigslist.org/01212_f...gO_600x450.jpg
    http://images.craigslist.org/00s0s_f...Zl_600x450.jpg
    http://images.craigslist.org/00Z0Z_9...Zq_600x450.jpg
    http://images.craigslist.org/00X0X_b...xi_600x450.jpg
    http://images.craigslist.org/00a0a_b...ii_600x450.jpg