Thread: Sammy Popeye and Bisty Looney Tunes

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Sammy Popeye and Bisty Looney Tunes

First, I have been fooling around with Pachinko for many years, My special needs brother loves these machines to pass the time. We currently have 6 machines in various states of repair.

Right now I am working on a Bisty Looney Tunes model. For some reason, the shooter will not get the balls up far enough the slot. I have tried to increase the spring tension on the coil spring, add a helper spring, ect. Any ideas? Or where can I get a new spring and stepper motor mechanism? I would really like to get this machine working --

Second machine is a Sammy Popeye model. The trigger mechanism broke off -- any ideas where I can get a replacement?

Thanks,
    Last edited by compirate; 01-01-2014 at 04:16 PM.

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default re: Sammy Popeye and Bisty Looney Tunes

Think you got them the wrong way round. Is it the Bisty with the broken knob or the sammy. I have a spare Sankyo/Bisty Lumina shooting assembly minus the ribbon cable and board. So it's the motor/hammer and spring assembly.
    Last edited by Drunkenclam; 12-31-2013 at 05:04 AM.
    Ian #UKPachinko

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Oh and yes

Welcome Aboard

Ian #UKPachinko

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Yes I did -- Thanks.

The Bitzy Loony Toons has the bas shooter

The Sammy Popeye has the bad knob assembly

Here are some pictures -- let me know if you can help with parts, and what you are asking for them.

Thanks!

Dave Hebel

Here are some picsIMG_0592.jpgIMG_0587.jpgIMG_0588.jpgIMG_0589.jpgIMG_0590.jpgIMG_0591.jpg

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I am having to write this a second time because of the damn timeout of the forum. Arrrgh!

Anyway, Take a look at shooter.jpg.
    shooter.jpg