Thread: Actual shipping charges via UPS for a vintage machine

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Actual shipping charges via UPS for a vintage machine

Hi,

does anybody know what the approximate cost of having the ups pack and ship a vintage machine would be? I was looking at a machine that the seller said they would drop at a UPS store if I coordinated packing and shipping myself. Just have no idea what the approximate cost would be. I don't see many machines listed by me on craigslist and the few I see are way over priced at least I think so anyway.

Thanks,
    Mike

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Actual shipping charges via UPS for a vintage machine

Well shipping alone will be about $50-60 due to the size. Plus the packaging your probably looking at close to $120. I have never used UPS or Fedex packing before. Other members have and could give you a better idea on what they charge to pack.

100 machines and counting...

3. The following user says "Thanks" to mxfaiman

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Quote Originally Posted by mxfaiman View Post
    Well shipping alone will be about $50-60 due to the size. Plus the packaging your probably looking at close to $120. I have never used UPS or Fedex packing before. Other members have and could give you a better idea on what they charge to pack.
    Wow! I had no idea. I just purchased a machine last night on eBay and they charged me about $30 for shipping insured. I am guessing either post office is cheaper or they did not do their homework.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I haven't really checked the USPS rates. But with UPS cross country it is usually about $50 (next state runs closer to $35-40)

6. The following user says "Thanks" to mxfaiman

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I haven't really checked the USPS rates. But with UPS cross country it is usually about $50 (next state runs closer to $35-40)
    Thanks. And assuming like you mentioned the cost will double or more to have them pack it up. Yikes

Thanks