Thread: Anyone else got a Thunderbirds 3 ?

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Anyone else got a Thunderbirds 3 ?

Hi, i am new to Pachislo and got a Thunderbirds 3 one which to be honest as I had done no research was a bit loud and frightening for the kids ! I am really into arcade machines but thought hey lets buy one of these!

I have installed two potentiometers which has nicely reduced the famous Hum and no longer frightens the kid.

However I just need to make sure it playing as it should.

For others thathave this machine does it play and music or anything when the lcd screen is showing ? Mine does not seen to do much special affects in association with the LCD screen. I have heard the thunder but with 50 credits apart form the coins registering with a sound have heard little else. I have just played 50 credits on it and only lvd graphic bit I got to is the same old truck moving right to left. When I look on youtube there seems to be a bit more action and special affets noises. I am fairly new and dont understand if I need to reset it or anything. Itsnot showing game over or anything and reset switches dont seem to match any in the manuals and links from other parts of the forum . it took me long enough to find the two volume switches. A guess a key question is when you see the screen with 5 4 3 2 1 thinderbirds are go, should there be sound on that ? In normal play of 50 credits very little sound.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Anyone else got a Thunderbirds 3 ?

Also although I have a key for the front door, I dont have a key for the power supply unit to change any odds. Are these generic keys. I.e If I find someone with the same model of machines would a copy of their key do the trick ? Or can these be ordered from somewhere ?

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Its probably easier to replace the key with a simple on/off toggle switch. Not all pachislo keys are the same.
    Ian #UKPachinko