Thread: Gamera High Grade Multi Issues

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Gamera High Grade Multi Issues

Well guys, I'm 0-2 on recent purchases. I guess it's not in the cards for me to own a properly working Pachislo or Pachinko machine. My Gamera high grade just arrived yesterday and boy does it have some problems. Since I'm new to all of this bare with me. There is no video or sound. And the coins are not registering. I've taken a look at some of the previous Gamera posts and made sure the coin hopper wasn't jammed. I also reseated all of the cables. I attempted to change the payout, but have had no luck getting it to save my settings. Once you select your number, do you actually pull down on the spinner knob to lock in the settings? Every time I attempt this it defaults to zero. And when I power off and on it defaults back to the number 1. I have also tried resetting the machine using the white button on the power supply but I can not tell if it's doing anything. Is there any kind of obvious indicator to let you know you were successful? I've got a red light that stays on my power supply that I don't believe should be lit. about the only thing that seems to be working are the lights going around the outside of the case. Everyone please take a look at my pics & let me know if it's just dumb newbie mistakes.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Gamera High Grade Multi Issues

Hi. The red light is on and your pachi is dark due to the machine still being in reset mode. Do you have a key for the slot on your power supply
    above the green and red lites that are on? That is the reset switch and by looking at it's position it is turned on. When it is on that red lite comes
    on in the power supply..

On this Pachi that number will go from the selection you set it to, to "0" when the spin knob is pressed.
    72 Pachi's, 36 Pachinko's, 2 Pallots, 3 Pinn's & 2 Pachinko Bar Signs. Links to About Me: pachijunkie's Videos