Thread: Wall hung outlet advise

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Wall hung outlet advise

Hey all I am planning on wall mounting my 4 pachinkos this weekend...Since I am being too cheap to have outlets installed right behind them so you dont see the cords I have a question. Can I leave the machine switches on and just run all of the plugs from all of the machines into one remote powerstrip that will power up the machines when the switch is thrown? My real question is can 4 machines be on and played at the same time plugged into a powerstrip or is this to large of a load for that wall circuit? I plan on using this powerstrip to control the power to the machines.

8-Outlet Conserve Surge Protector with Remote Switch-BG108001-04 at The Home Depot
    Biohazard
    Enter the Matrix, Star Wars, Eva 6, Gladiator Evolution, Spiderman 3, Superman Returns, Planet of the Apes, The Mask, Indiana Jones.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Wall hung outlet advise

I am no expert but I think you would be fine that way. I am actually looking into a power strip with switches for each outlet so I can select the machine or machines I want on.
    "Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well."
    Pachiholic and Proud!!! サメ

3. The following user says "Thanks" to Card Shark

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Who makes that outlet?
    Biohazard
    Enter the Matrix, Star Wars, Eva 6, Gladiator Evolution, Spiderman 3, Superman Returns, Planet of the Apes, The Mask, Indiana Jones.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I have used this particular powerstrip, with individual switches, and it works quite well.
    This particular one is sold by Cyberguys, but you can find it at other electronic/computer type places.

PowerStrip.jpg
    I've never met a Pachi I didn't like

7. The following user says "Thanks" to jmaclerran

Thanks
    Thanks Received