Thread: Yamasa Tekken HELP!!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Yamasa Tekken HELP!!

I am new to this so bare with me if this has been posted already.

I am not new to pachislo, have had a bunch and am pretty familiar with them but I am stumped. I have a Yamasa Tekken machine that was in storage for a few years and decided to pull it out and play again. I wplugged it in and got an E4 error code. i reset the machine and error went away. Now the problem is that it seems to be stuck in demo mode?? I can't get the thing to take the tokens. I can get the menu buttons to work but can't get the game to play. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Yamasa Tekken HELP!!

Hello Have you tried doing the FULL re-set??

If not I would try the full reset proceedure which includes setting and / or changing the odds of the machine

this link explains the proceedure

PachiTalk Research Center - FAQ - Pachislo - How To Set the Skill Levels of Your Pachislo - PachiTalk

Welcome to PachiTalk!!

Last edited by hanabi; 03-26-2012 at 09:27 AM.
    Angie ...
    Pachinkos, Pachislos, Coffee, Papercraft Ninja, Pinball

I ran away with the Steampunk Circus!
    I was hiding in a room in my mind...
    You crush the lily in my soul...

3. The following user says "Thanks" to hanabi

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome to PachiTalk ! ! !
    If you PM me your e mail address I can send you an Manual for YAMASA Pachislo's and A play Guide for your Machine. The Play Guide is not in our User Manual section yet. (I missed that one Too)

I am sending it to Sid to add it in.

An E-4 Error is a RAM Error. The Fix is supposed to be "Press the reset button" which is the RED Button on the power supply inside the machine above and to the right of the key switch on it.

If a full reset did not work then "Push the RED Button MAX"

Let us know wat you find.

Spoiler