Thread: Help Identifying New Pachinko Machine

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Question Help Identifying New Pachinko Machine

Hello... newbie here trying to figure out what I got for 15 bucks recently. I have been somewhat stumped on the brand or vintage the machine is. I will attempt to post some pictures for all to see. Is there anything that looks like it is missing or really messed up?

Thanks!
    Jeff
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. The following 9 users say "Thanks" to mncorrado

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Help Identifying New Pachinko Machine

Welcome to PachiTalk!! Thanks for taking the time to create an account and post pictures of your machine!

You have a Nishijin Model A single ball conversion machine, probably built between 1962 and 1964, based on several I have restored. Overall, your machine looks complete, just dirty. Here is a link to a members' video that explains how the machine is supposed to work. I'm sure the video will address many of your questions: http://www.pachitalk.com/forums/vint...del-video.html

When you get ready to clean it up, read this thread for some expert tips: http://www.pachitalk.com/forums/vint...o-machine.html

Again, welcome to the forum and our online community. We are happy to have you as a member. Please come back and visit us frequently.

Jeff
    Jeff Jackson, Denver CO

There is a fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness."

4. The following 3 users say "Thanks" to JACKSJE4

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome to Pachitalk

at a quick look it appers to be compleat...

it looks as though the playfield cell is delaminating... looks like ya might be in for a cell replacement..

fell free to ask any questions
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them