Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Introduction Hi I'm new to Pachinko!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Smile Introduction Hi I'm new to Pachinko!

Hi Everyone I have lurked on here for a little bit, finally joinned. I am interested in Pachinkko.
    I'm a big Urusei Yatsura (Lum) fan, as is my wife.
    Finally decided to make the plunge now that we are redoing our den and have some more room.
    I''m a total noob whn it comes to Pachinko and I have more questions than I even know what to ask.
    Usually there is a seperate forum for Welcoming new people but I was told the main board is ok.
    I'm looking to start my collection with 2 machines Urusei Yatsura Forever Love and Urusei Yatsura CR3
    Here are the links I've found

http://www.okumura-yuuki.com/product..._a1/index.html

and

http://www.okumura-yuuki.com/products/2005/ys.html
    http://www.okumura-yuuki.com/product...pcl_ys_psf.jpg

It seems there are different versions of the various machines as well.
    I've read about cabinets, dongles and balls and so much stuff it feels like my head is going to explode.

I'd also like to get at some point a vintage pachinko machine as well. I don't have a lot of room so
    I have to keep it to a dull roar for now. I can't install any cabinets so I guess I have to make a stand of some sort.

The company that seems to get really high marks from everyone is Custom Pachinko from what I have read they are really
    reliable and people seem to like buying from them.

There is also another company I've found called Blue Hotaru and they seem to have a good selection of thigs as well.
    They also have a phone # which for me is a big plus. Has anyone dealt with them before?

I look forward to any wisdom or advice that you can bestow upon me.
    Also I'm looking at getting a Urusei Yatsura Pachislo machine. I take it these can't be made to use quarters?