Thread: Reel stop board keeps blowing fuse

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Reel stop board keeps blowing fuse

Hi All,
    Newbie here. I just bought a 1997 Takasago IndieBoy that looks mint, but it has a reelstop board problem. It had a 1 amp blown fuse, on the board. I replaced the fuse and as soon as I replaced it and turned it on it blew again, tried it once more with the same result. I jumped the fuse and the machine would not power up until i removed the jump. What more can I do, or can I get a new board? I did a google search and came up with this fine site.
    DSC02570.jpg

Diode? under capacitor hs signs of heated leeds
    DSC02571.jpg

reverse side of Diode slight discolor
    DSC02572.jpg

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Reel stop board keeps blowing fuse

sorry i cant help ya..

but i know we ahve a few members that are really good at these kind of problems

wanted to say

Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

3. The following user says "Thanks" to Moparformances

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thanks for the welcome. From one car guy to another...

5. The following user says "Thanks" to jcdennis

Thanks
    Thanks Received

How many Spare fuses do you have?

The Stop Board branches out to four places / connections.

First. ensure that you only replace that fuse with a what I beleive is a 1 amp fuse (check the original if you still have it) and NEVER short across the Fuse Terminals!!! The Fuse is there for a reason the biggest being keeping other things from Frying.