Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Newbie with first new Pachinko

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Newbie with first new Pachinko

I just got a broken Haiwa Pachinko machine. I have been repairing electronics for about 25 years and figured this shouldn't be any more difficult than an American pinball machine or video game... Boy was I wrong. I am neck deep and drowning now. I copulod really use some help. first with game identification and seconly with some specifics of game cycle of operation.
    The only identifying marks on the game are a "CR" on the playfield. Left of center about 1/3 the way up from the bottom. The number 615 then a large UPC bar code and 16400 across the bottom of the playfield. NH TM7 on the back.
    When I plug in the machine the power board has 1 led that glows dimly and then 2 others that do not turn on. The B.1f control center has shown a lit led through the little window a couple times, but not consistantly. A dash (or the center horizontal segment of the number LED) will stay lit, othertimes when I unplug a cable on the back and plug it back in it will show an "H" after flashing the lights and playing odd sounds. The LCD lights up every time power is turned on and shows 3 numbered cards with japanese figures or scenes on them. If you drop a ball through the start hole they roll like a slot machine and stop on their own. And the number LED flashes bach and forth between the dash and a capital H.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.IMG_08801.jpg

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Newbie with first new Pachinko

Welcome to PachiTalk - an awesome forum that never closes!!

I am a vintage machine guy, so I cannot offer any help with your particular issue. However, I wanted to be one of the first members to welcome you to the site! We have lots of folks on this site who will be able to help, and I'm sure several will be along shortly to provide the assistance you are needing. Thanks for taking the time to register and post.