Thread: Sankyo 1974 Door Release Lever

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Sankyo 1974 Door Release Lever

Hi, I'm new to Pachitalk. I recently inherited what I believe to be as a Sankyo 1974 (50-6) machine, but I'm not sure what it's called. I have been in the process of cleaning it, piece by piece, pulling the staples out, cleaning the brass pins, etc. I noticed that the Playfield Door Release Lever was pretty grimy, so I took it off the machine and cleaned it up with some WD-40. I pushed the two prongs towards me so that the mechanism popped outward. As I was cleaning it, the washers on the inside of the mechanisms on both sides of the door release lever mechanism started to crumble, and they are made of metal! The perimeter of the washers all broke off, but the centers are still attached. Is there anyway to replace these washers in the Playfield Door Release Lever mechanism? There are springs there, which I don't want to remove in fear of not being able to get them back on.

Also, when the door is in place, is the long lever with a loop supposed to be in the upward position or downward position? I cannot move it downward without popping it out as I did to clean it but it goes upward very easily.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Sankyo 1974 Door Release Lever

WELCOME! We need some pics to really see what is going on. Second wd40 is not a great idea to use, cause it attracts dust and dirt. There are many smart people here to help you. Good luck.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome to Pachitalk

please post a few pic
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

Thanks
    Thanks Received