Thread: Machine will not power on, am I missing something basic or...

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Machine will not power on, am I missing something basic or...

Hello everyone! I'm a complete newbie when it comes to pachinko, having only owned pachislo machines until now. I recently purchased the Akagi machine by Okumura. I've attached the CR dongle, gotten the machine on its feet, etc. but nothing seems to happen when the machine is plugged in.

I know with most pachislo, there is the interior "ON" switch that must first be activated but I'm not sure if there is anything like that here. Then again, since I am completely unfamiliar with these machines, I may just be missing something completely obvious. The only thing of note is a cut green wire near the top of the machine, but from what I see in searching, that doesn't have anything to do with anything.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Machine will not power on, am I missing something basic or...

try posting a few Pics of the back of your machine... im sure we have members that have the same frame as you do... did your machine ever work for you??? could it be the transforer died??? of a simple blown fuse??

Welcome to Pachitalk
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thanks for the fast reply. I will take some pictures of the back tonight...This machine is right out of the box, so no, it has never worked for me. It doesn't look like anything was damaged in shipping. I just assumed there was something I had to activate before plugging it in...now I'm worried.

I was thrown out of Top Gear Drunkenclam's Avatar
    Thanks