Thread: Attempting to clean up/restore my Dad's old pachinko machine. Need help...

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Attempting to clean up/restore my Dad's old pachinko machine. Need help...

My mom bought my dad his pachinko machine in 1980, but from what I've seen from reading online, I think my machine was originally made in 1978. The brand is New Gin (I'm attaching a picture from my phone, the front tray has already been removed in the pic, will post more, better ones later). To the best of my knowledge, the lights never worked on this machine, and it looks like there may be some electrical pieces missing. I'm wondering if there are any plans anywhere for setting up an LED system? I'm sure I could rig up something to make the lights work on their own, but I'd like them to function correctly with the gameplay. I'm just starting out, so any help, suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

180762_1825076505085_1185440241_2220720_3879957_n.jpg

2. The following 6 users say "Thanks" to grocco

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Attempting to clean up/restore my Dad's old pachinko machine. Need help...

Welcome to Pachitalk

there are a few members that have played around with LED lights befofe... im more of a keep it original kind of guy..

if you have any specific questions please feel free to ask.. as for a dat please post a close up pic of the lower right corner of the play field.. the date sticker is there..

Please also post a few pics of the back side...
    Never Doubt that a small group of thoughtful, .......... /........ If your not going to stand behind our troops
    ...committed people can change the world. ............. /.................Please, Please stand in front of them
    .....Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has............./
    .........................................Margaret Mead

4. The following user says "Thanks" to Moparformances

Thanks
    Thanks Received