Thread: vales cabinet

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default vales cabinet

ok this is my first attempt to build a pachinko cabinet. iv been looking around a lot and have came across a few that i thought were great. i have two vintage machines so i will be building two
    n1.JPG n2.JPG

my newest one in the nishijin b. the bottom. i got it last month and i have taken the back apart and cleaned it. i took out all the staples and put in screws and none went through yaya. the top one is my dads machine that he played with when he was little and its missing a ton of stuff. i dont know what it is yet. the nishijin is a complete and works great but i have not checked the wireing yet. after i build the cabinet im going to change the lights to LEDs and run it off a battery so i can hang it with out having a cord going all over the place.

i started to build the two cabinets on thurs for two hours after work. i got all the plywood cut to a 9" wide for all the sides top and botton
    1-11.JPG 2-11.JPG 3-11.JPG 6-11.JPG
    as you can see in the second pic i had to double score the plywood with a knife so it wouldnt splinter a lot. i was cutting it with an old plywood blade on a skillsaw. i should have went and got a new blade o well.

2. The following 10 users say "Thanks" to valentino

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: vales cabinet

hope its not to confusing but here goes
    now today i got off early and was able to work on them again for a bit.
    7-11.JPG 8-11.JPG 9-11.JPG 10-11.JPG 11-11.JPG

i cut all the pieces out of a 4x8 sheet of ply. i cut the pieces 9"x48". that gave me enoph to do two cabinets so i thought hahaha i didnt account for the piece under the machine for the back wall in the ball drain area. i have other piace that ill use for this from other projects. if i would have cut it 8" or 7" i think i would have made it o-well.