Thread: New Guy Vintage Sankyo Help

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Question New Guy Vintage Sankyo Help

I just got a vintage Sankyo, I'm new to the hobby, but my dad had a Nishjin B while I when I was growing up. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase, my boys love it as well. Here are my questions. 1. Can anyone identify this particular machine? I haven't seen it in any of the museums/ for sale sights. 2. If you look at the second picture, you will see that some of the pins have been moved around, and I was wondering if anyone knew or had pictures of the proper config. Along with that, the 2 pins at the very top protecting the bird are off color from the rest, and a ball couldn't get through them until I tinkered with it. 3. And Finally, if you look at the 3rd picture, this machine has been tinkered with quite a bit, does anyone know or have an original picture of how this machine was supposed to operate in the back? It works as is, but I'm not sure it's set up right. Thanks for any help
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. The following 8 users say "Thanks" to ACMech

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: New Guy Vintage Sankyo Help

Welcome to PachiTalk and the Vintage Pachinko hobby! We are thrilled to have you aboard!

I have some good news and bad news for you regarding your machine.

First, the good news. The front of your machine is in great condition - no water stains under the playfield which are very common with vintage machines. It also looks like there are just a few nails missing which is an easy fix (many members here have extras that they can send you). All in all, a winner!

Now for the not-so-good news... all of the mechanics that make the machine work are missing from the back, and unless you find another machine like the one you have and use it for parts, there really isn't anything you can do about it. It looks like your machine was stripped for parts somewhere along the line.